Notice of the Annual Congregational Meeting
The 152nd Annual Congregational Meeting of First Unitarian Church of Omaha will take place online via Zoom on Sunday, May 16 at 10:30am in place of the regular Sunday service.
Eligible voting members* of the church will adopt an operating budget for the 2021-2022 church year; elect a President-elect, members of the Board of Trustees, a Trustee of the Trust Fund, two Right Relations Committee members and  Nominating Committee members; hear  select reports from church leaders and celebrate our annual awards winners.
Due to the ongoing pandemic, we will host the meeting via Zoom using the same Zoom link we use for our regular Sunday worship services. We encourage your participation.  If you need assistance with Zoom, please email


The Zoom event link is the same one we use every Sunday:

Meeting ID: 994 8692 9188

*Individuals are eligible to vote who have been members of the church for at least three months and have made a financial contribution in their name to the church between April 16, 2020 and April 16, 2021.
Board of Trustees First Unitarian Church of Omaha




President Elect:

 Harold Cruz-Sanchez


Board of Trustees:

Neva Cozine (3 years)

Larry Goeser (1 year—completing Harold’s board term)

Michael McAtee (3 years)

Right Relations:

Carol Cronin (2 years)

Douglas Lee-Regier (2 years)

Nominating Committee:

Terri Lynn Brewer (3 years)

Diana Byrd (3 years)

Capital Trust:

Joseph Schaaf (3 years)


Slate presented by the Nominating Committee: Nellie Chenoweth, Michael McAtee, Carolyn McNamara, Mary Kay Peters, Katrina Schmidt,   Sara Switzer, Joseph Schaaf (convener)

To learn more about these leadership positions, visit this web page: